Life, Love, and Passports

Letting go

While driving along tonight I got completely distracted by a total stranger because they happened to look like someone I knew very well at some point in my life.
I immediately thought of how people are fond of saying stuff like people come into your life for a reason and there’s a reason they’re not in it now…blah blah blah.

I’ve met so many wonderful people in my life and we’ve gone our separate ways because that’s the way life goes. I sometimes get really sad when I think of the good times we shared and things haven’t got sour we just move on. We outgrow each other and sometimes find new interests.

I then thought about the friends I do have in my life who have been there for the longest time and though we don’t see each other as often as I’d like to because of distance we are in sync with each others lives.

I also love that I’ve made so many new friendships and these relatively new friends mean as much to me as my old friends. I feel totally blessed to have so many opportunities to form new bonds and maintain old ones.

I’m still trying to figure out why some friends are no longer a part of my life and I’m wondering if it isn’t perhaps time to put the memory to rest permanently. Perhaps there is a reason they’re not in my life and it’s not a blah blah blah matter after all!

Leave a Reply

