Life, Love, and Passports

Look a little closer

I’ve spent the last week trying to complain less and appreciate what I have just a little more. My final verdict is that I tend to exaggerate a little bit too much. I realised that every action that doesn’t go my way is interpreted as a problem. Abusing the question why? Why is this happening to me when having to wait at a checkout, not finding a parking space quick enough and other mundane things.

The first two days of the week I woke up before my alarm went off and by the second day I realised just how good my life must be if that was a highlight. We all face different challenges at different times in our lives. Living requires us to work things out constantly. I’m a bit concerned that even the little molehills along the way are made out to be insurmountable mountains.

Why don’t you join me and look a little closer. Life is full of laughter, tears, life, death, battles and triumphs. Lend a hand to someone facing difficulty and reach out your hand in time of difficulty to those strong enough to help.
It’s reassuring to know that we won’t all be in need simultaneously.

Live! Love! Laugh!

Leave a Reply

