Life, Love, and Passports

Final curtain

I’d like to join the chorus of well wishes for the year ahead. As we anticipate the year ahead and the many fresh things it holds, we ought to gaze back and take stock of all of our accomplishments. I hope that as you peer over your shoulder you would’ve done the best you were capable of. After all that’s all that’s required of us – to do the best we can. I’m relieved whenever I realise that life is not a competition we all have our path set before us.

2013 has been a good year the challenges and triumphs came thick and fast. There have been many highs and lows but I’ve come out alright at the end of it. I’m not one for making resolutions. Every new day is a chance to start over and do better. If we improve on our yesterdays then in my opinion we’re successful. There’s always room for improvement.

I’m filled with hope and expectation for the year ahead. I look forward to making my life count by being the best wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend.
Here’s wishing you and yours a blessed and prosperous new year.

Happy New Year🎉

Leave a Reply

