Life, Love, and Passports

Heart of the matter

If I had to describe my attitude in times of trouble for the most part I’d say I take it in my stride.
More recently though I find myself taking longer to shake the unpleasantness off.

I’ve had to take stock of my emotions in recent days which hasn’t been easy. In retrospect I realise that stuff happens people get hurt and we move on…except it’s getting harder to move on.
If we truly consider others feelings we’d think twice about the things we say and do. You’d assume that thought process would be second nature when we conduct our daily affairs with people.

The challenge for me right now is to not just value myself and my emotions but to think of the way I treat others too!

Leave a Reply

