Life, Love, and Passports

Most wonderful time of the year

The Christmas season is well and truly in full swing. The girls are still at school so the daily grind means no late mornings drinking hot chocolate watching the lights flicker on the tree. I can’t wait!
If I had a pound for every time people asked if I was ready for Christmas I’d buy a massive reindeer and put it on our roof.

Without sounding like the grinch I’m not exactly sure what preparation is needed. Are people referring to turkey or gifts? I don’t eat turkey so must be the gifts. If I have the gifts does that mean I can celebrate already.

The girls have been very sensible with their requests which is rather refreshing. We may splash out on a little more than a diary and batteries for a camcorder. It seems apparent that we think kids want expensive and popular gifts when really all they want are things with practical use.
Christmas is a time for families, sharing and showing love. Well that’s what I think anyway.

“The best gift around the Christmas tree is the presence of family wrapped in love”

Leave a Reply

