Life, Love, and Passports

No man is an island

Humans can be such hard work. Can’t live with them can’t live without them. Dealing with people brings frustration, disappointment, hurt and lots of irritation.
On the flip side you cannot measure the value of support, love and understanding from people. To co exist means being able to handle what people bring to your life either by design or by default.

By nature I’m the kind of person who loves to have a say about most things perhaps all things is a more accurate assessment. This week I’ve learnt that it’s not always necessary to speak to be heard. My mother says words are like feathers once they’re out there it’s virtually impossible to collect them all. I’ve used my two week quota of opinion in about three days!

I’ll be the first to admit I’m not perfect but I realised I’ve been expecting perfection from others.
As this week ends I’m so excited to be home all day to just relax and find a calm and restful state of mind.
No man is an island but time alone to evaluate your life is always time worth spent…alone!

Leave a Reply

