Life, Love, and Passports

Archive for June 28, 2011

Natural women

Today while chatting to some women the conversation drifted off to weight problems. One of the ladies went on to say how unhappy she is with her weight and the shape she is in. Due to religious reasons she can’t really join her local gym because they don’t have separate facilities for ladies.

At this stage in my life I think I’m quite easily twice the woman I was ten or so years ago. Fortunately it doesn’t bother me I reckon if they make larger sizes I might as well wear them. I’m certainly way more confident than I was when I was younger and thinner. So I guess good things do come with getting older. Well having a man who sings your praises isn’t such a bad thing either.

So while I hear people speaking of losing weight and counting calories I just haven’t reached that point in my life. Until that day arrives I shall continue to do what I do best…snack, snack, snack!  Well done to the guys and girls on the journey it takes courage and much dedication. Go for it!